Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Text Size

Mullen Masters Seymour Super Speedway

(Seymour, WI)- On a night with hot weather conditions feature winners stayed cool behind the wheel. Brian Mullen picked up his second straight Budweiser IMCA Modified feature win. Kyle Frederick won the IMCA Stockcar feature in a nail biter. Other winners were Brad Lautenbach in the IMCA Northern Sportmods, Matt Drawenek in the Street Stocks, and Justin Vannieuwenniven in the 4 Cylinders.

Photos courtesy of Dan Lewis Photography

Chad Guyette started fifth in the IMCA Northern Sportmod feature but would still lead the opening lap as he shot through the middle of the pack. Guyette would lead through a series of 5 cautions in the first 3 laps. Brian Lautenbach would use the bottom groove to try and reel in Guyette on the restart. Lautenbach would get to the back bumper and ultimately make the pass in the middle groove on Guyette. Lautenbach would lead until more cautions would make for a time limit green, white, checker finish. Lautenbach would cruise to the win with Guyette finishing second. Brad Theys would edge Jeremy Cota for third having Cota settle in at fourth street. Eric Arneson would finish fifth.

Phil Hiles led the opening lap of the Street Stock feature with Matt Drawenek hot on his heels. Gary Kasperek would make his way to second and run down Drawenek. A Stephen Hiles spin on lap 10 would make the yellow fly. Kasperek stayed hot on his heels on the caution and appeared to be a touch faster. Kasperek tried the highline numerous times but Drawenek stayed tough down low. Drawenek kept Kasperek at bay and picked up the win. Kasperek settled for second. Dan Gracyalny was third, Joe Schwister fourth and Shawn Haydon fifth.

Justin Vannieuwenniven would capture the feature win in the 4 Cylinder feature after early battles with Ralph Liegeois. Josh Mroczkowski finished second with Liegeois third.

Next Sunday Night Racing gets underway at 6 p.m. with the headlining sponsors Napa Auto Parts and Titletown Express. Seymour Super Speedway’s GPS Address is Seymour Speedway, 637 North Main St. Seymour, WI 54165. The track phone number is (920)833-7726. For more information check out www.seymoursuperspeedway.com


IMCA Modified Feature- 1. Brian Mullen, Seymour 2. Benji LaCrosse, Green Bay 3. Lance Arneson, Krakow 4. Sean Jerovetz, Little Suamico 5. Jason Czarapata, Pulaski Heats- #1 1. Jerovetz 2. Mullen #2 1. Jamie Schmidt, Seymour 2. Jerry Wilinski, Seymour

IMCA Stockcar Feature- 1. Kyle Frederick, Oconto Falls 2. Shawn Wagner, Seymour 3. Jeremy Wiitala, Green Bay 4. Devin Snellenberger, Pulaski 5. Larry Karcz, Pulaski Consy- 1. Chas Van Ooyen, Appleton Heats- #1 1.Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski 2. Wiitala #2 1. Frederick 2. Tom Coel, Green Bay #3 1. Snellenberger 2. John Heinz, Green Bay

IMCA Northern Sportmod Feature- 1. Brad Lautenbach, New Franken 2. Chad Guyette, Black Creek 3. Brad Theys, Kewaunee 4. Jeremy Cota, Oconto 5. Eric Arneson, Oconto Falls Heats- #1 1. Cota 2. Kurt Moeller, Seymour #2 1. Lautenbach 2. Arneson #3 1. Eric Mahlik, Green Bay 2. Guyette

Street Stock Feature- 1. Matt Drawenek, Kaukana 2. Gary Kasperek, Tigerton 3. Dan Gracyalny, Little Chute 4. Joe Schwister, Seymour 5. Shawn Haydon, Appleton Heats- #1 1. Drawenek 2. Mert Summers, Wrightstown #2 1. Phil Hiles, Appleton 2. Gracyalny

4 Cylinder Feature- 1. Justin Vannieuwenniven, Sobieski 2. Josh Mroczkowski, Krakow 3. Ralph Liegeois Jr, Oconto 4. Sam Ambrosius, Pulaski 5. Calvin Stueck, Clintonville

Heats- #1 1. Liegeois Jr 2. Stueck #2 1. Mroczkowski 2. Cody Hungerford, Little Chute

Login Form