Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Text Size

Results June 2-2013

By Edward Anschutz

(Seymour, WI) June 2, 2013 Results- Rookie Brad Lautenbach led every lap en route to his first career IMCA Modified feature win at Seymour Super Speedway. Other feature winners were Shawn Wagner (IMCA Stock Car), Bret Swedberg (Fastrak Late Model), Cody Hokenstad (IMCA Sport Mod), Jerry Winkler (Street Stock) and Brian Johnson (Four-Cylinders) Fans saw 127 cars take action on the high banked 1/3 mile clay oval. 

Next Sunday June 9 will be brought to you by General Beer and will feature the second night for the Spectator Eliminator. Racing starts at 6p.m.


Photos courtesy of Dan Lewis Photography

Veteran racer Mike Wedelstadt who has over 100 career feature wins paced the field with Rookie Brad Lautenbach for the Budweiser IMCA Modified main. As the green flew Lautenbach wasted no time working the middle groove of the speedway pulling out to a lengthy lead. Troy Jerovetz jumped into second and when a caution flew on lap 7 it put him right on the leaders back bumper. As the green flew again Jerovetz worked the low groove and Lautenbach still in the middle. Jerovetz pulled even with the leader and stayed within striking distance the entire race but it was all Lautenbach up front leading wire to wire. The former IMCA Sport Mod standout earned his first career IMCA Modified feature win. Jerovetz scored a strong second, Jason Czarapata third, Jay Matthias fourth and Kurt Moeller used an IMCA Sport Mod to take an impressive fifth. 

The Coors Light IMCA Stock Cars kept the caution flag out early but when they finally got going it was Devin Snellenberger making his was to the lead around Wade Voegtline for the top spot. JJ Heinz and point leader Shawn Wagner gave chase. With just 5 laps remaining Wagner caught Devin making the pass for the lead and went on to win his second feature in a row thus extending his point lead. Heinz was able to slip by for second, Devin still managed third, Kyle Fredrick waged a physical battle with Rod Snellenberger with Fredrick taking fourth and Rod fifth. Jason Bork claimed the shocks of Wagner, the claim was accepted.    

Rob Krull was able to charge from row 3 taking the lead in the IMCA Sport Mod main with Jarred VanLaanen giving chase. Cody Hokenstad wasted no time chasing down Krull taking the lead away on lap 4. Tracy Wassenberg who started deep in the field made a late race surge driving all the way to second but that’s as close as he’d get as Hokenstad scored his first career feature win. Wassenberg extended his point lead with second, VanLaanen scored a Seymour best with third, Krull had to settle for fourth and title contender JJ Anderson placed fifth. 

Bret Swedberg passed Jeff Wickersheim on lap 2 and cruised to his second straight win in the Fastrak Late Models. Point leader Jeff Curtin placed second, Wickersheim third, Steve Petri fourth and Wayne Block completed the top five. The race went green to checker.

Jerry Winkler fought off a hard charging Jerry Kope to win his first feature of the season at Seymour in the Street Stocks. Winkler lead every lap, Kope had to settle for second, point leader Jon Ashcraft was third, Lexii Ashcraft fourth and Patty Winkler came back from an early spin for fifth. The top 5 are all teammates thus a dominating performance for Team Ashcraft. 

In the Sport Four main Brian Johnson passed Brad Wedde early in the contest and bested a field of 23 cars for his third feature win of the season. Jasper Drengler took second in his first run of the season, last years champ Calvin Stueck placed a close third, point leader Tyler Hungerford fourth with Dan Van Pay fifth.


20 LAP BUDWEISER IMCA MODIFIED FEATURE: 1. Brad Lautenbach, New Franken; 2. Troy Jerovetz, Green Bay; 3. Jason Czarapata, Pulaski; 4. Jay Matthias, De Pere; 5. Kurt Moeller, Seymour

HEAT 1: Mike Wedelstadt, New London; Moeller
HEAT 2: T. Jerovetz; Johnny Whitman, De Pere
HEAT 3: Czarapata; Lautenbach
LCQ 1: Jerry Wilinski, Seymour; Marcus Yarie, Wausau

15 LAP COORS LIGHT IMCA STOCK CAR FEATURE: 1. Shawn Wagner, Seymour; 2. JJ Heinz, Green Bay; 3. Devin Snellenberger, Pulaski; 4. Kyle Fredrick, Oconto Falls; 5. Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski

HEAT 1:Heinz; Harley Simon, Seymour
HEAT 2: Barry VanStraten, Shiocton; Wagner
HEAT 3: D. Snellenberger; Brandon Gagnon, Little Suamico 
LCQ 1: Bob Czarapata, Krakow; Bill Kelsey, Luxemburg

15 LAP FASTRAK LATE MODEL FEATURE: 1. Bret Swedberg, Shawano; 2. Jeff Curtin, Shawano; 3. Jeff Wickersheim, White Lake; 4. Steve Petri, Seymour; 5. Wayne Block, Marion

HEAT 1: Wickersheim; Swedberg

18 LAP IMCA SPORT MOD FEATURE: 1. Cody Hokenstad, Shawano; 2. Tracy Wassenburg, Shawano; 3. Jarred VanLaanen, Green Bay; 4. Rob Krull, Navarino; 5. JJ Anderson, Pulaski

HEAT 1: Krull; Anderson
HEAT 2: Robby Thiel, Appleton; Ron Charapata, Oconto
HEAT 3: VanLaanen; Hokenstad

18 LAP STREET STOCK FEATURE: 1. Jerry Winkler, Oshkosh; 2. Jerry Kope, Oshkosh; 3. Jon Ashcraft, Oshkosh; 4. Lexii Ashcraft, Oshkosh; 5. Patty Winkler, Oshkosh

HEAT 1: Winkler; Kope
HEAT 2: Ryan Blank, Greenville; Tony Everard, Green Bay

15 LAP 4 CYLINDER FEATURE: 1. Brian Johnson, Oconto Falls; 2. Jasper Drengler, Shawano; 3. Calvin Stueck, Clintonville; 4. Tyler Hungerford, Freedom; 5. Dan Van Pay, Denmark

HEAT 1: Stueck; Johnson
HEAT 2: Brad Wedde, Shawano; Trent Nolan, Shawano
HEAT 3: Hungerford; Brad Prahl, Seymour

Login Form