Sunday, March 26, 2017
Text Size

Results July 7, 2013

By Edward Anschutz

(Seymour, WI) July 7, 2013 Results- Brandon Czarapata marched through the field shedding competitors and walked away with another win in the IMCA Stock Cars at Seymour Super Speedway. Other feature winners were Chad Bartel (IMCA Modified), Jeremy Cota (IMCA Sport Mod), Jerry Winkler (Street Stock) and Carl King (Sport Fours).


Photos courtesy of Dan Lewis Photography


Justin Jacobson jumped from his front row starting spot to lead the opening laps of the IMCA Stock Car feature as Devin Snellenberger and Kyle Fredrick followed. The caution flew on lap 8 for title contender JJ Heinz as his racer sat stalled on the backstretch with a flat tire. Heinz was able to make it back off pit lane and stay on the lead lap but finished just outside the top 10. As the race neared the half way point defending IMCA National champion Brandon Czarapata made his move racing to the outside of Jacobson and to the lead but another caution wiped the lap away. On the restart Jacobson gave it all he could to hold off Czarapata but it wasn’t enough as a lap later Czarapata retook the lead and cruised to his 4th feature win of the season at Seymour. Fredrick was second, Jacobson had to settle for third, Devin Snellenberger took fourth and Jeremy Wiitala nipped point leader Ron Snellenberger at the line for fifth. 

Kevin Bethke paced the opening laps before Chad Guyette raced to the lead in the IMCA Sport Mod main. Guyette had a short reign up front as Jeremy Cota blasted by on lap 5. Cota set sail scoring a division best 3rd feature win of the season. Point leader Tracy Wassenberg looks poised for his first Seymour title with a solid second, Bethke scored a season best third, Steve Schneider was fourth and Rod Solem raced from the last chance qualifier to fifth at the checker.  

By virtue of a low point average Chad Bartel started on the front row if the IMCA Modified feature but when the green dropped it was all about redemption for the race leader as he powered away from the field. Eric Arneson emerged into the runner up position as point leader Jason Czarapata broke into the top four. With Bartel out of reach Arneson and Czarapata waged a battle for second. Bartel had the whole field handled scoring his first win of the season. Arneson kept Czarapata behind him taking second, Czarapata padded his point lead with third, Jay Matthias was fourth and Mitch McGrath rallied late to place fifth. 

Jerry Winkler dominated the Street Stock feature with his 5th win of the season, point leader and teammate Jon Ashcraft was second, Mert Summers was third, Nick Everard had his best run of the season with fourth and Ryan Blank completed the top five.

Carl “Wingnut” King captured his first win of the season taking the top spot in the Sport Four main. Point leader Tyler Hungerford was second and Dean Dekeyser was third.


20 LAP BUDWEISER IMCA MODIFIED FEATURE: 1. Chad Bartel, Shiocton; 2. Eric Arneson, Oconto Falls; 3. Jason Czarapata, Pulaski; 4. Jay Matthias, Green Bay; 5. Mitch McGrath, Neosho 

HEAT 1: McGrath; Brad Lautenbach, New Franken 
HEAT 2: E. Arneson; Bartel

20 LAP COORS LIGHT IMCA STOCK CAR FEATURE: 1. Brandon Czarapata, Appleton; 2. Kyle Fredrick, Oconto Falls; 3. Justin Jacobson, Hortonville; 4. Devin Snellenberger, Pulaski; 5. Jeremy Wiitala, Green Bay

HEAT 1: Larry Karcz Jr., Pulaski; Jacobson
HEAT 2: Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski; Wade Voegtline, Green Bay
HEAT 3: Fredrick; Czarapata

20 LAP IMCA SPORT MOD FEATURE: 1. Jeremy Cota, Oconto; 2. Tracy Wassenberg, North Shawano; 3. Kevin Bethke, Neenah; 4. Steve Schneider, Chilton; 5. Rod Solem, Seymour

HEAT 1: Colten VanHerden, Beaver Dam; Cody Hokenstad, Shawano
HEAT 2: Bethke; Schneider
HEAT 3: Wassenberg; Cota
LAST CHANCE QUALIFIER 1: Solem; Scott Howe, Appleton

16 LAP STREET STOCK FEATURE: 1. Jerry Winkler, Oshkosh; 2. Jon Ashcraft, Oshkosh; 3. Mert Summers, Wrightstown; 4. Nick Everard, Green Bay; 5. Ryan Blank, Greenville

HEAT 1: Winkler; Blank
HEAT 2: J. Ashcraft; Allan Schlueter, Oconto 

16 LAP 4 CYLINDER FEATURE: 1. Carl King, Shawano; 2. Tyler Hungerford, Freedom; 3. Dean Dekeyser, Pulaski; 4. Brandon Kaye, Green Bay; 5. Brad Prahl, Parts Unknown 

HEAT 1: Matt Kaye, Green Bay; Jeff Behm, Clintonville
HEAT 2: T. Hungerford; B. Kaye 

Login Form