Thursday, April 02, 2015
Text Size

Article Search

Racing TONIGHT June 1

Seymour, June 1 – Despite todays forcast, N.E.W. DIRT is moving ahead with the planned  5 division racing program tonight at the Seymour Speedway.

Budweiser IMCA Modifieds, Coors Light IMCA Stock Cars, Turbo Blue Street Stocks, IMCA Sport Mods and 4 Cylinders will take on the 1/3 mile banked clay oval for the seasons fourth program with racing STARTING AT 5:30 PM.

The Budweiser IMCA Modifieds have three different drivers take feature victories in Jamie Schmidt, Tony Wedelstadt and Chad Bartel.

Brandon Czarapata has been dominant in the Coors Light IMCA Stock Car division, taking all three wins so far, including last weeks Holiday Classic being his 100th career division feature win.   It was also his 34th at Seymour meaning over 1/3 of his career total has been here.

The Turbo Blue Street Stocks have seen two Oshkosh drivers share the feature wins.  Jerry Winkler won the first two of the year with Jeff Jungwirth taking last weeks feature banner.

Jeremy Cota, Kevin Bethke and Tracy Wassenburg  have shared the IMCA Sport Mod wins and  in the 4 Cylinder division, Brad Wedde  has picked up 2 checkers and Ralph Liegeois , Jr has one.

Competition has been tough in the early season so far with an average car count at 124.

Pit opens at 3 PM with cut off at 4:30.

Grandstand opens at 4PM


Order of events tonight.

Coors Light IMCA Stock Cars

IMCA Sport Mods

Turbo Blue Street Stocks

Budweiser IMCA Modifieds

4 Cylinders

The Seymour Speedway is a featured member track of, a website dedicated to bringing fans the best possible coverage of local short track racing.

Hope to see you all at the Seymour Speedway TONIGHT.


Login Form