Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Text Size

Article Search

Speedway News

Seymour TONIGHT July 20

Seymour – July 20 – 9 AM – It appears to be another superb mid July day in Northeastern Wisconsin.   A perfect way to top off the great weekend is to take in a full five division program at the Seymour Speedway tonight.  

Racing start at 5:30 PM…SHARP!

Running order tonight is:

Budweiser IMCA Modifieds

Coors Light IMCA Stock Cars

IMCA Sport Mods

Turbo Blue Street Stocks

4 Cylinders

Pit gates open at 3

Late sign in at 4:30

Grandstand opens at 4

Racing at 5:30 PM…SHARP!!!

Two time and defending Budweiser IMCA Modified champion, Jason Czarapata  drove to his third straight and fourth feature win of the year last week.  That win puts him 19 marks ahead of Mike Wedelstadt who has 2 wins this season.   Jamie Schmidt continues a strong season sitting in third with an opening night feature win.  Chad Bartel is fourth  and also a feature winner this season.   T.J. Smith rounds out the top five.

Travis Van Straten pulled off a last lap, three wide, finish line pass to claim his second feature win of the year and is on top of the point standings by one point over former 5 time champion, Rod Snellenberger.     Barry Van Straten, Jeremy Wiitala, and Chas Van Ooyen  make up the top five and are separated by only 8 points.

The turbo Blue Street Stocks are currently paced by Jeff Jungwirth  who picked up his second straight and fourth feature win of the season last week.   Ryan Blank, defending champion Jonny Ashcraft, Alan Schlueter and Patty Winkler are lined up behind.  

Jeremy Cota has used a string of top five finishes along with one feature win to be sitting on top of the standings in the IMCA Sport Mod division.    The lead is 26 points over young gun, Lucas Lamberies.    Bruce Belland makes the trek from Eagle River each week  and has been strong all season sitting 3rd,    Kevin Bethke  and Jessi Ness make up the top five.

Cody and Tyler Hungferford each have a 4 Cylinder feature win to their credit and sit on top of the standings  with Cody only 3 points ahead of Tyler.    Brad Prahl, Brandon Kaye and Harley Diedrick make up the top five.

Racing has been very competitive this season and should continue to the final checkered flag in September.  

Just a reminder, there will be NO racing at the Seymour Speedway nest Sunday, July 27, because of the Outagamie County Fair.   Racing will return on August 3rd with Budweiser as the title sponsor.    It will also be a special night as we remember Stan “the Man” Gracyalny and recognize the decades long support that his family has given to racing in the area.

We hope to see you all tonight at the Seymour Speedway.

Don’t forget.  Racing starts at 5:30 PM….SHARP!!


Points are Up To Dave

July 15 - As of 6 PM today, SpeedNet points and results are posted and up to date.

THANKS  Brian and for your patience.



Point Standings Top 10 as of July 13






56     Jason Czaapata             333            2t      Travis Van Straten       334

77     Mike Wedelstadt         314             10     Rod Snellenberger       333

42     Jamie Schmidt              307             77     Barry Van Straten        317

81     Chad Bartel                   299             51     Jeremy Wiitala             311

69     T.J. Smith                      278             26     Chas Van Ooyen           309

74     Eric Arneson                 251             1330  Justin Jacobsen           306  

21L   Brad Lautenbach          241             0 K    Bill Kelsey                     301

K9     Tyler Wilson                  240             50     Kyle Frederick              298

9M    Eric Mahlik                    226             21x   Josh Mroczkowski        270

757   Tony Wedelstadt         213             70H   Phil Hiles                       242




12     Jeff Jungwirth               346             17     Jeremy Cota                 330

33     Ryan Blank                    334             0L      Lucas Lamberies           304

08     Jonny Ashcraft             329             22B   Bruce Beland                302

88     Alan Schlueter              320             09B   Kevin Bethke                294

23     Patty Winkler               318             7       Jessi Ness                      280

7D     Jeff Dorshner                304             94     J.J. Andersen                 221

42     Lexii Ashcraft                278             11x   Robby Thiel                  206

525   Chase Parker                267             16     Beau Handschke          198

2w    Jerry Winkler                265             13t    Jordan Tuyls                 197

746 George Tabalske            223             5x      Joey Taycher                173




33H   Cody Hungerford         332

00     Tyler Hungerford          313

0k     Branden Kaye               295

15     Harley Diedrick            288

52     Brad Prahl                     278

21lm Missy Clark                   248

82jw Taylor Becher               236

33x   Trevor Van De Hei        233

73c   Jeremy Czarapata        193

8       Dean DeKeyser             181  


Page 11 of 60

Login Form