Monday, April 21, 2014
Text Size

Article Search

July 21 results

By Edward Anschutz

(Seymour, WI) July 21, 2013 Results- Brandon Czarapata took the lead away from Kyle Fredrick with 10 laps remaining to claim another feature win in the IMCA Stock Cars at Seymour Super Speedway. Other feature winners were Jason Czarapata (IMCA Modified), Cody Hokenstad (IMCA Sport Mod), Jerry Winkler (Street Stock) and Brad Wedde (Sport Fours).

Seymour is off on July 18 due to the fair. Racing returns on August 4 with the Badger Modified Tour.

Dave Hoerning paced the opening laps of the IMCA Stock Car feature before a 3-wide battle ensued between the leader, Jamie Van Ooyen and Kyle Fredrick. Van Ooyen snatched the lead away on lap 5 but his reign up front only lasted a lap as Fredrick stormed by taking the top spot. Brandon Czarapata charged through the field catching Fredrick. At the midway point Czarapata worked the low groove past Fredrick for the lead. Czarapata pulled away scoring a clean sweep with his 6th feature of the season. Fredrick was a strong second, Barry Van Straten had a season best third, JJ Heinz gained a point in the title chase with fourth and point leader Rod Snellenberger completed the top five. 


Photos courtesy of Dan Lewis Photography

Read more: July 21 results


Page 12 of 12

Login Form