Saturday, March 25, 2017
Text Size

Point Battles AMP UP Tonight at Seymour

Seymour, August 30 – 9 AM -  Second last day of the month and second last race of the season TONIGHT at the Seymour Speedway.   Looks like a perfect day for racing action  on the 1/3 mile banked clay oval.

Point chases will heat up even more with both weeks full point shows in all divisions.      Four of the five are too close to call.


The only division close to a championship decision is the Coors Light IMCA Stock Car division.    Travis Van Straten holds a firm 24 point margin over defending, and six time champ, Rod Snellenberger.      Van Straten has 7 feature win on the season here and believe last nights win at Shawano gives him a 30 win season.   Hot Rod has 3 feature flags.     It will be Van Stratens first Stock Car title here.   He was the 2009 Sport Mod title holder.   In the very competitive division, this one won’t be over til it’s over.


The rest of the division titles are all up for grabs.


Budweiser IMCA Modifieds have Eric  Scribner holding  a slim 5 point (450-445) margin over Eric Arneson.     Scribner has 2 feature wins this season here and Arneson has been a consistent top five runner all season.  Both are looking for their first Seymour Speedway title.


Lucas Lamberies has led the O’Reilly Auto Parts IMCA Sport Mod standings since mid season.  Defending champ, Jeremy Cota, has won the last three features to inch to within 4 points 495-491, entering the final 2 weeks.     The pair have a combined feature win total of 12 out of the 15 run this season.  Cota has 7 and Lamberies 5.    


The Turbo Blue Street Stocks is not only a 4 point lead for first, but only 5 separate the top three.    Allan Schlueter has moved back into the point lead holding a 495-491 margin over Jeff Jungwirth with Lexii Ashcraft only one behind in third at 490.     Schlueter and Ashcraft have 4 wins each this season and Jungwirth has 2 entering tonights contest.    Either one of these tough competitors would be first time Seymour Speedway champions.


Kasey Gross started the season slow but has come on over the past couple weeks in the 4 Cylinder division, to move out to a 486 lead over a 473 point tie for second between Tanner Westphal and Tyler Hunfgerford.    Carl King is one more back in third at 472.    That’s only 15 points separating  these four drivers.    Gross leads in the win columns with 3.  Westphal and King each have 2 and Hungerford has 1 for the season, so far.     Either one of these 4 with be first time track champions here.


The racing action has been very close and competitive at the Seymour Speedway all season and the end of the season chase for the Championships should amp that up a bit more.


Tonights running order:

Coors Light IMCA Stock Cars. 
O’Reilly Auto Parts IMCA Sport Mods

Turbo Blue Street Stocks

Budweiser IMCA Modifieds

4 Cylinder

Spectator Eliminator

Pit opens at 4 PM

Admission $25.00 with discounts for minors

Late sign in at 5:15.

Drivers meeting at 5:30

Racing at 6 PM


Grandstand opens at 4:30


Adults 19-55 $11.00

Students 13-18 and Seniors 55+  $8.00

Kids 12 and under FREE with paid adult.

Racing at 6 PM


Make sure not to iss a single lap as the 2015 season  comes to a close over the next 2 weeks.   Championship runs always add to the excitement.


THANKS for choosing the Seymour Speedway and hope to see you all tonight for the best racing in Northeastern Wisconsin.


2nd Last race tomorrow, Sunday August 30, at Seymour

Seymour August 29- After a wet couple days, looks like tomorrow will be an excellent day for racing at the Seymour Speedway.  With 2 weeks left, Sunday’s program will go a long way to decide the 2015 division champions.


It will be a full 5 division program with the final Spectator Eliminator appearance of the season.   Racing starts at 6 PM.


Running order:

Coors Light IMCA Stock Cars

O’Reilly Auto Parts Sport Mods

Turbo Blue Street Stocks

Budweiser IMCA Modifieds

4 Cylinders

Spectator Eliminator


Pit opens at 4 PM

Admission $25.00  discounts for minors

Late Sign in at 5:15

Drivers meeting 5:30

Racing at 6 PM


Grandstand opens at 4:30

Adults 19-55  $11.00

Students 13-18 and Seniors 5+  $8.00

Kids 12 and under FREE with paid adult.


Next week, Sunday September 6, will not only be the final point night for all divisions, but the final race of the season at the Seymour Speedway.


Make sure to note that tomorrow and next week Sunday will be a must to be at the Seymour Speedway to wrap up the 2015 season.


We appreciate you choosing to make the Seymour Speedway part of your weekly racing schedule.


Hope to see you all tomorrow night.


Page 31 of 81

Login Form