Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Text Size

Seymour Schedule Busy the Next 3 Weeks

Seymour July 16- The next three weeks will be busy at the Seymour Speedway.

This Sunday, July 19, the WDLMA Late Models will bring their Lucky 7 series to the Seymour Speedway.   They will join the 5 regular Sunday night divisions for a full night of action on the 1/3 mile banked clay oval.

The late models will run a 30 lap main event to highlight the evening.

Racing begins at 6 PM.


There will be NO racing at the Seymour Speedway the following week, Sunday, July 26, because of the Outagamie County Fair.


When racing returns on Sunday August 2, the Outlaw IRA Sprint Cars will make their only appearance of the season at the Seymour Speedway.     The 410 powered machines will hot lap and qualify starting at 5:30 with racing at 6 PM.   Last year, the Sprints ran their 30 lap feature flag to flag in just under 8 minutes.   The big program includes the 5 regular season divisions.    

Budweiser IMCA Modifieds, Coors Light IMCA Stock Cars,  O’Reilly Auto Parts IMCA Sport Mods, Turbo Blue Street Stocks and 4 Cylinders will run full programs as well at each event.


Then, on Sunday August 9, Kelsey Coatings and 1st Choice Auto Sales team up once again to sponsor the Kids Club Coin Toss on the track at intermission.    This is one of the most anticipated Kids Club events of the season.


We appreciate your choosing to support Sunday night racing at the Seymour Speedway and look forward to seeing you this week.


Practice TONIGHT

Seymour, July 14- There will be practice tonight, July 14, at the Seymour Speedway.     


Track will be open from 5-8 for anyone wanting additional seat time to test and tune.


Cost is $15 to enter the pit.


Grandstand is open free to watch.


There are 2 more practice dates yet this season on Tuesday August 11 and 25.


Don’t forget, WDLMA Late Models join our full regular program this Sunday July 19 with racing starting at 6 PM>




Page 32 of 65

Login Form