Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Text Size

Busy day set for today, Sunday August 9

Seymour August 9 – 9 AM- Looks to be a nice day for racing to take place at the Seymour Speedway.    It will be a busy day at the track  for sure.


To start, tonights sponsors, Kelsey Coatings and 1st Choice Auto Sales of Green Bay,  will have all of their sponsored  cars on display in front of the grandstand.       A great chance to meet and talk with the drivers and get a close up look at their cars.      They are also providing a couple bikes for the Kids Club to give away.

Then, at intermission, the Kids Coin Toss will take place on the track, all courtesy of Kelsey and 1st Choice.


The action on the 1/3 mile banked clay oval will have some additions as well.   Along with the Budweiser IMCA Modiifeds, Coors Light IMCA Stock Cars, O’Reilly Auto Parts IMCA Sport Mods, Turbo Blue Street Stocks and 4 Cylinders, the Milwaukee Vintage Stock Car Club will be here to run a couple races to showcase their restored Vintage race cars.     All this topped off with the Thunder Trucks.


In addition to all of this activity,  the Kim Parsons Memorial Trophy Tour will be making a stop to present the beautiful, big trophies to all of the feature winners tonight to promote organ and tissue donation.      Track announcer, Steve Parsons, has dedicated a great deal of time and energy to put this Tour together and Promote this program in memory of his daughter, Kim, for the past several years.    This is the second stop on the tour this season at Seymour.


The running order tonight will be:

O’Reilly Auto Parts IMCA Sport Mods

Turbo Blue Street Stocks

Vintage Cars

Budweiser IMCA Modifieds

Coors light IMCA Stock Cars

4 Cylinders

Thunder Trucks


Pit opens at 4 PM

Admissions $25.  Discounts for minors.

Late sign in at 5:15

Drivers meeting at 5:30

Racing at 6 PM.

Grandstand opens at 4:30

Adults 19-55 $11.00

Students 13-18 and Seniors 55+  $8.00

Kids 12 and under FREE with paid adult

Racing at 6 PM


Fans continue to ask about the rained out IRA Sprint show from last week.    It can not be re-scheduled for this year as there are no available dates on their schedule to do so.     There were discussions at the track last week with  IRA officials about 2016,  even possibly adding a second date.


Don’t forget, the re-scheduled WDLMA Late Model Lucky 7 series event from Memorial Day IS set to return in 2 weeks, Sunday August 23.    This will be part of the Summer Holiday Classic, which is being moved up from Labor Day.     Along with the Late Models topping the program with a 40 lap feature, all five regular divisions will be running for an increased purse that night, making it a special night for everyone.


Just a reminder about the practice at the track, THIS Tuesday, August 11, from 5 – 8.   The final practice for the season will follow on Tuesday, August 25.


The season is winding down but there is still plenty of racing action to get to.


We look forward  to seeing  you every week and appreciate you choosing to support the weekly racing programs here at the Seymour Speedway on Sunday nights.


Important update for August 9



Seymour, August 8 - In the previous post I failed to mention the Milwaukee Vintage Stock Car Club will also be a the Seymour Speedway tomorrow night for a special race. Should be fun to see the old cars race again.


Also, the Kim Parsons Memorial Trophy Tour will be handing out the Big hardware for the feature winners to promote organ and tissue donation. Steve Parsons, track announcer, has put a tremendous amount of time and energy into putting this tour and promotion together for the past couple years in memory of his daughter Kim.


I apologize to these fine people for my error.



Page 40 of 81

Login Form