Friday, October 09, 2015
Text Size

Racing May 1 at Seymour


Seymour May 2- The Seymour Speedway is set for a full night of racing action on the 1/3 mile banked clay oval tomorrow, Sunday May 3.

The track was idle last week due to the FFA Auction at the fairgrounds, but will come back to like Sunday with a full program featuring the Budweiser IMCA Modifieds, Coor’s Light IMCA Stock Cars, O’Reilly Auto Parts IMCA Sport Mods, Turbo Blue Street Stocks and 4 Cylinders.   The program will close with the first Spectrator Eliminator event of the season.   The nights action will be sponsored by Shiocton Automotive and DA Swamp.

Events will kick off a bit earlier, as WAPL 105.7 will be doing a live broadcast from the track starting at 3:30.   Come out to meet Ross Maxwell and listen for a special  promotion.   Grandstand will open at  4 with racing at 5:30.

Pit gate opens at 3 PM

All events are now on the average system for lineups.

Registration cut off is 4:30.

Running order for May 3 is:

Coors Light IMCA Stock Cars

O’Reilly’s Auto Parts IMCA Sport Mods

Turbo Blue Street Stocks

Budweiser IMCA Modifieds

4 Cylinder

Spectator Eliminators

Hope to see you all tomorrow, Sunday May 3 for racing at the Seymour Speedway.


Racing resumes this Sunday in Seymour

Seymour- April 28-  Weekly racing action resumes Sunday night at the Seymour  Speedway.

All five divisions will be in action on the 1/3 mile banked clay oval.

Budweiser IMCA Modifieds, Coor’s Light IMVA Stock Cars, O’Reillly Auto Parts IMCA Sport Mods, Turbo Blue Street Stocks and 4 Cylinders  will be joined by the Spectator Eliminators for the first time this season.

Shiocton Automotive and DA Swamp are the title sponsors for the activities.

WAPL 105.7, will also be at the track doing a live remote from 3:30 to 5:15.     Come on out early and chat with Ross Maxwell, find out what special promotion is planned.    Also listen to “In The Draft”, weekly M,W,F at 1:40 PM on WAPL.

Pit gates open at 3 PM, Grandstand at 4 with racing at 5:30 every Sunday Night.

Hope to see you all Sunday at the Seymour Speedway.


Page 41 of 54

Login Form