Saturday, March 25, 2017
Text Size

Frederick Wins 5th Feature at Seymour Super Speedway

Kyle Fredericks :: IMCA Stockcar feature winner (Seymour, WI)- Kyle Fredericks raced his way into the lead with 6 laps to go and picked up his 5th feature win of the season and thus extended his point lead in the IMCA Stockcar division. Other winners included Jason Czarapata (IMCA Modifieds) Rob Charapata(IMCA Northern Sportmods) Matt Drawenek (Street Stocks) and Calvin Stueck ( 4 Cylinders)

Dion Wahl started the street stock feature on the knob and took early control of the event. Phil Hiles and Gary Kasperik quickly ran second and third and reeled in Wahl. Kasperik would grab the lead and fight back and forth with Wahl with Wahl leading at a lap nine caution. On the caution, Wahl would suffer a flat tire giving the lead to Kasperik. With caution flying, Matt Drawenek threw his car into the mix and quickly went to the outside of Kasperik. Kasperik would fight off Drawenek but a spin by himself while leading would hand the lead to Drawenek. Drawenek would hold off a late charge by Jerry Winkler and win his third Street Stock feature of the season. Winkler finished second followed by Hiles, Mert Summers fourth and point leader Dan Gracyalny fifth.

Mike Wedelstadt would lead the opening laps of the IMCA Modified feature with Chad Bartel and Jason Czarapata running second and third. Bartel would run the bottom and make the pass on Wedelstadt for the lead. Bartel would have a comfortable lead by the time Czarapata made his way to second. Czarapata would reel in Bartel and could get to within a car length back of Bartel. As the top two made their way through lapped traffic Bartel was smooth and kept Czarapata behind. With two laps to go, Bartel had to run low to get passed a lapped car. When Bartel went low, Czarapata went higher and pulled Bartel off of turn two. Czarapata would cruise the last lap and a half to pick up the win. Bartel would run second. Marcus Yarie raced to a third place finish. Mitch McGrath and point leader Brian Mullen finished top five.

Calvin Stueck scored a clean sweep on the weekend winning both his heat and the 15 laps feature. Point lead Sam Ambrosius would start twelfth and finish second. 2010 Champion Brian Johnson finished third.

Next Sunday Night Seymour Super Speedways events will be sponsored by Swinkles Truck and Excavating and General Beer Night. Racing gets started at 6 p.m.

IMCA Modified Feature- 1. Jason Czarapata, Pulaski 2. Chad Bartel, Shiocton 3. Marcus Yarie, Wausau 4. Mitch McGrath, Neosho 5. Brian Mullen, Seymour
Heats- #1 1. Czarapata 2. Wedelstadt #2 1. Yarie 2. Jamie Schmidt, Seymour


Photos courtesy of Dan Lewis Photography


IMCA Stockcar Feature- 1. Kyle Frederick, Oconto Falls 2. Harley Simon, Seymour 3. Shawn Wagner, Shawano 4. Tom Riehl, Hortonville 5. Jeremy Wiitala, Green Bay
Consy- 1. Brandon Gagnon, whitelaw.  Heats- #1 1. Wagner 2. Riehl #2 1. John Heinz, Green Bay 2. Devin Snellenberger, Pulaski #3 1. Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski 2. Jerry Leary, Pensaukee

IMCA Northern Sportmod Feature- 1. Rob Charapata, Oconto 2. Brad Theys, Luxemburg 3. Eric Arneson, Oconto Falls 4. Jeremy Cota, Oconto 5. Jake Solin,
White Lake. Heat 1. Tyler Wilson, Sobieski 2. Charapata

Street Stock Feature- 1. Matt Drawenek, Kaukauna 2. Jerry Winkler, Oshkosh 3. Phil Hiles, Appleton 4. Mert Summers, Wrightstown 5. Dan Gracyalny, Little Chute
Heats- #1 1. Summers 2. Gracyalny #2 1. Gary Kasperik, Tigerton 2. Joe Schwister, Seymour #3 1. Winkler 2. Hiles

4 Cylinder Feature- 1. Calvin Stueck, Clintonville 2. Sam Ambrosius, Pulaski 3. Brian Johnson, Oconto Falls 4. Justin Vannieuwenhoven, Sobieski 5. Josh Mroczkowski, Krakow - Heats- #1. Johnson 2. Cody Hungerford, Little Chute #2 1. Stueck 2. Joey Scoon, Sturgeon Bay

Login Form