Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Text Size

Article Search

Speedway News

Meeting Reminder


The Monthly N.E.W. DIRT meeting will be held at Doxbee's Banquet Hall, 1 mile south of Seymour on Cty C.

Meeting starts at 8 PM.

Hope to see you all there.


Awards Presention closes 2013 season

February 23- N.E.W. DIRT presented their 2013 Seymour Speedway Awards Sunday afternoon during the Daytona 500 at Frank’s Place on Main Street in Seymour.    A nice crowd turned out to watch the race and celebrate the 30th Anniversary of racing by the club in Seymour.

The top 10 drivers in each of the weekly divisions received trophies and Rookies were also presented plaques.    The top 3 FASTRACK Late Model drivers were also presented awards.

N.E.W. DIRT would like to thank the following people and sponsors for making the program a success.

Steve Parsons and Dave Panske  presented all of the trophies and awards on behalf of N.E.W. DIRT.                                                                   Jonny’s Racing Parts awarded the IMCA Modified, Stock Car, Sport Mod and Street Stock drivers with Hoosier Champions jackets.   Panske Enterprises awarded jackets to the 4 Cylinder and late model divisions.   Frank’s Place for the hospitality of hosting the program for the second straight year.

Awards were presented to:

IMCA MODIFIED: 2 time champion - Jason Czarapata

                             2nd  Jay Matthias

                             3rd Troy Jerovetz

                             4th Jerry Wilinski

                             5th Marcus Yarie

                             6th Jamie Schmidt

7th  Eric Arneson

8th Brad Lautenbach

                             9th  Mike Wedelstadt

                             10th  Kurt Moeller

                             Rookie - Troy Jerovetz


IMCA STOCK CARS: 1ST TIME Champion - John Heinz

                             2nd Rod Snellenberger

                             3rd Jeremy Wiitala

                             4th Barry Van Straten

                             5th Kyle Frederick

                             6th Bill Kelsey

                             7th Brandon Czarapata

                             8th Chas Van Ooyen, Jr

                             9th Devon Snellenberger

                             10th Brandon Gagnon

                             Rookie - Travis Springstroh


IMCA SPORT MODS:1ST Time Champion - Cody Hokenstad

                             2nd Jeremy Cota

                             3rd J.J. Andersen

                             4th Tracy Wassenberg

                             5th Russell Franks

                             6th Beau Handschke

                             7th Tyler Wilson

                             8th Robby Thiel

                             9th Kevin Bethke

                             10th Rob Charapata

                             Rookie - Beau Handschke


STREET STOCKS: 1ST Time Champion - Jon Ashcraft  

                             2nd Mert Summers

                             3rd Lexi Ashcraft

                             4th Alan Schluetter

                             5th Ryan Blank

                             6th Jerry Winkler

                             7th Jeff Dorschner

                             8th Patty Winkler

                             9th Derek Lecker

                             10TH Frank Groeschel

                             Rookie – George Tabalske


4 CYLINDER: 2 TIME Champion – Calvin Stueck

                             2nd Tyler Hungerford

                             3rd Carl King

                             4th Justin Nooyen

                             5th Brandon Kaye

                             6th Taylor Becher

                             7th Brad Wedde

                             8th Andrew Meyerhofer

                             9th Brad Prahl

                             10th Dalton Nelson

                             Rookie – Justin Nooyen


FASTRAK LATE MODELS: 1st Time Champion – Jeff Curtin

                             2nd Jeff Wickershiem

                             3rd Wayne Block


Planning now continues for the fast approaching 31st season scheduled to begin on Saturday April 5th with the annual Spring Thaw event.        WDLMA Late Models will be joined by the regular divisions - IMCA Modifieds, Stock Cars, Sport Mods, Street Stocks and 4 Cylinders.  The full bodied Grand Nationals will also be in hand.

This will be the first race of the season and has Rain dates for Sunday April 6, or the following week, Saturday or Sunday April 12 or 13.  This gives 4 chances to open the northeastern Wisconsin Racing  season.  

Hopefully, the harsh winter will lose its hold and allow everyone a much needed break.


Meetings moved back to Doxbee's, starting March 3

March 2- N.E.W. DIRT will be holding their regular monthly club meeting tomorrow, Monday March 3 at 8 PM.

The meeting venue has changed.

Starting this month and moving forward, the club will be meeting at Doxbee's Banquet hall located 1 mile south of Seymour on Cty C.

Doxbee's has been the site of meetings and banquets for the club in the past.   The move was prompted by a change in hours of operation and room availability at Jackson Point, the site of meeting the past several years.

Meeting will remain the first Monday of every month at 8 PM.

With the scheduled start of the season still set for Saturday, April 5th, this will be the final meeting before the Spring Thaw event.

Club memberships, parking and other information will all be available at the meeting.  All are urged to attend.


Page 25 of 61

Login Form